Envision Eugene Community Forums

On March 14, 2012, Eugene City Manager Jon Ruiz released his recommended plan for Eugene's future growth, including roughly 1100 acres of urban growth boundary (UGB) expansion for homes, industry, schools, and parks. Many details of the plan, called Envision Eugene, have yet to be released. The City of Eugene will hold a series of community forums in March and April 2012 to discuss the proposal with city residents and businesses, and hear feedback, before the City Council considers the proposal beginning in May.

Documents and maps related to the proposal are available on the Envision Eugene website.

Forums will be held on the following dates and locations. All forums will be held from 6-8pm. 

Tuesday, March 20: Petersen Barn Community Center, 870 Brentzen Road
Thursday, March 22: North Eugene High School, 200 Silver Lane
Tuesday, April 3: Churchill High School, 1850 Bailey Hill Road
Thursday, April 5: The Studio at the Hult Center, 1 Eugene Center
Tuesday, April 10: Sheldon Community Center, 2445 Willakenzie Road
Thursday, April 12: South Eugene High School, 400 E. 19th Avenue

The Proposal will also be on display beginning March 14 at the City Hall Atrium, 99 W 10th Ave., from 8am-5pm daily.

Finally, the Eugene City Council will hold a public hearing on the proposal on Monday, May 14 at Council Chamber.

For more information on the proposal or these events, and how you can get involved, please contact our Willamette Valley Advocate, Mia Nelson, at mia@friends.org.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Apr 16 2012 except Tue Mar 27 2012. Also includes Thu Mar 22 2012, Thu Apr 05 2012, Thu Apr 12 2012.
Tue, 03/20/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu, 03/22/2012 - 12:00am - 2:00am
Tue, 04/03/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu, 04/05/2012 - 12:00am - 2:00am
Tue, 04/10/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu, 04/12/2012 - 12:00am - 2:00am